Beginning My Journey

My journey for my Masters of Arts degree in Learning and Technology has begun and I am jumping in with both feet.

We started this program with a lot of introductory work, allowing us to build up a community of learners that we will be engaging with throughout the next two years. I don’t feel like I am swimming with a group of strangers, I feel like we all jumped in at the same time and we are ready to make a splash… a BIG splash!

The first two assignments are complex so far… very complex. Lots of big words and complex concepts although, I don’t feel like I am the only one who feels this way so that makes me feel a bit better! There are now only a couple more days remaining until I pack my bags and head to Victoria for two exciting weeks of learning and fun! I am excited to uncover some of these complexities and to meet my cohort, including my professors, in person!

Here’s to the beginning of something new and exciting!

IMG_8294

~ Kim

 

Leave a Reply

